Posted by: nastypen | January 18, 2009

Ho-Hum…But a Good Ho-Hum

Over the weekend, an unplanned meeting happened between Blas and the mysterious lady and myself. We three spoke of different things ranging from notes on having relations with men from different universities (Yes, we are all frustrated sluts) to the politics (How this so and so candidate is a political prostitute) to certain showbiz chismis (the mysterious lady is related to suicidal celebrity surgeon Hayden Kho!!!!).

dsc00005

Blas presented by the mysterious lady

I was supposed to meet with my Virtual Girlfriend Nemcy but that didn’t push through so with some text messages, a coven of cackling witches and bitches converged and dished.

I really appreciated this unplanned meeting considering that lately I have become insanely busy.  But in a good way.  So, I guess, my weekends are not really totally free for me to relax because I have so much to do.

But I am not spreading myself too thin to a point of mental exhaustion.  This is why it’s a good type of busy.

Some would snipe that this weekend was boring.  The marketed social life as indicated by mass media as cool and youthful never really blazed in me even when I was in my 20s.  I don’t really get a kick out of going to clubs all dressed up and sounding stupid, so, this meeting with hours worth of conversation at some pizza place is what I make time for.

Certain highlights of the weekend:

I was offered to be a best man.  ME!!!!  I want to be the flower girl, too!  Thing is, the guy that offered me Best Man has yet to find a wife, so I am not going to hold my breath.  But, man, that guy is so serious to make me a best man.  I am just happy to be asked.

I watched The Curious Case of Benjamin Button.  I love it because Elias Koteas is there as a watchmaker.  And Cate Blanchett is so fine and talented she should be presented to aliens as humanity’s gift to the universe.  Brad Pitt was ok.

Bought some large bottles of acrylics which means I am obligated to paint.  Maybe later….

Responses

  1. Wow! You as best man! That is going to be interesting! I bet that you will be the most talked about best man in Philippine weddings!!!! Bwahahhahahha!!!! It’s nice to just unwind and talk for hours with good friends. I’m glad that despite your busy schedule you still manage to find the time to meet with the ones you love to be with. Time is too short to just let it slip by. Just like in the movie Benjamin Button, one character mentioned that you never get it back — lost time. But what I like most is the line about opportunities — that it is defined by opportunities, even the ones we miss. But most of all, ” Along the way you bump into people who make a dent on your life. Some people get struck by lightning. Some are born to sit by a river. Some have an ear for music. Some are artists. Some swim the English Channel. Some know buttons. Some know Shakespeare. Some are mothers. And some people can dance. ”

    I hope that the people who make a dent in your life are the ones that matter most to you. Have a great week ahead! Nice blog by the way!!! 🙂

  2. I’m making you God-mother if I ever get married.


Leave a Reply

Categories

