Posted by: nastypen | December 10, 2008

Fight and Flight

Yesterday, I decided to drop by the university Health Services at the Philippine General Hospital to talk to a doctor.  She gave me a disturbing assessment.  All I can think of right now is that as soon as I step into my plane away from Manila tonight, I am leaving stress behind.

I am leaving my phone behind so that is one proactive move for my part.  I plan to vegetate and recuperate for the next three weeks.  Of course, I’d have work on the side but this time my Christmas present to myself is I kill stress in this year’s last three weeks.

So, I hope this time, I can sustain this hiatus.  I need to.

So, Merry Christmas and Happy New Year, everyone.

….and I just remembered that as I go to the airport, Pacquiao is arriving.  Jesus, there goes my attempt at stress management.

Responses

  1. I hope you find some rest. 🙂

  2. Happy, happy… *hugs* regards to the other Ardivilla beauties.


Leave a Reply

Categories

