Posted by: nastypen | November 14, 2008

I Go Swimmingly These Days….Not

Perhaps is it because I am Piscean that I love watching Jaws when I was young?

I thought though it was a cheap shot to have a bikini-clad woman to be the first victim; sexual predatory manifestations of the filmmakers’ fantasies?  I don’t know.  All I know is I shriek with glee whenever the shark shows.

Jaws, the first film, is the best shark movie.  Of course there will be always some variants.  Like the clip below.

The only reason I watched this shark movie on cable is because I heard of this glorious scene of domination of human intellect and organization.

Sometimes I feel like this character played by Samuel L. Jacson. Sometimes, I feel like I’m the shark.

Leave a Reply

Categories

