Posted by: nastypen | November 13, 2008

Time Warp

I went to UP Manila today thinking I just have one class.  I thought it would be the art workshop, so I went to my assigned room and barged into a different class.  I had a Twilight Zone feeling and I went to Ate Novel to clarify my schedule.

It turns out, I HAVE THREE CLASSES on Mondays and Thursdays, straight from 11:30am to 4pm.  This was not the schedule given to me before I left for Cebu.  Before I left, it was stated that I had one class on Mondays and Thursdays, three on Tuesdays and Fridays.

Apparently, there was a mix-up in schedules and I was the last one to know.  I only get my schedule from the department and I do not check online because what for?  The department makes the schedule.  So, there has been a mix-up.  It is a simple clerical error.

However, the implication of this one is major.  Because I was supposed to have a talk and be part of a panel at UP Fine Arts this Monday on Comics in Education.  the organizer has been asking me to be part of the Komikon for so long.  Now, I agreed last month because I thought that Monday afternoon I would be free.  Well, that is no longer the case.

So, the press release has been published and the stage has been set….and I cannot show up.  I have classes.  I can forego the talk.  I am sure the organizer and her friends would hate me.  But can they just hate the mix up of UP Manila schedules instead?

I have made my decision, I’d pull the plug on my presence in the talk besides, the other members of the panel are credible and I am not really integral nor essential to the topic.  Too bad that I have been looking forward to the talk and I have made preparations already.

I don’t want to get stressed by this…and so early in the semester, too.

Responses

  1. Sorry to hear about the mix up with your schedule


Leave a Reply

Categories

