Posted by: nastypen | July 30, 2008

A Tunnel Vision

I was walking with a friend down a tunnel in Ayala Ave in Makati. We were blabbering about the showbiz chismis when both of us suddenly shut up and saw this handsome guy go down the stairs. It was quick. We were going up the escalator and he was descending down the stairs.

My friend squeaked, “Is that JAZA?!” She was asking if that was Jaime Augusto Zobel de Ayala. It was not. It was the brother. The hot one. Fernando Zobel de Ayala. I saw one of the richest men in the country walking down a tunnel. My friend was so starstruck that she decided to treat me to some Krispy Kreme Donuts and discuss the vision down the tunnel.

She sputtered, “I can’t believe an Ayala is walking! Without bodyguards!”

I noted, “And he was carrying a small portfolio. Isn’t he rich enough to hire someone to carry it?”

She was waving at the Ayala skyline, “Is he surveying his property by walking amongst the lowly like us?!”

If I had wealth like an Ayala, the only time I will walk shall be from the bed to the barthroom, to the dining area, or within short distances in a climate-controlled environment. God, if I were rich, I’d teach for free. Or donate my salary to a worthwhile cause…like jaw realignment for Bb. Pilipinas or something. As we gobbled down our hilariously overpriced donuts, we were entranced by the what if we were rich scenarios. I mentioned my favorite fantasy, “If I were filthy rich, I’d pay someone to diet for me.”

My friend jabbed her donut and yelped, “I can’t believe he was walking.”

As if walking is not for those worth more than a billion dollars.

Hell, if I had a billion dollars (at least) and if I were to cross a street, I would do it ala Cleopatra’s entrance to Rome.

Can’t stop the flood, bitches.

Responses

  1. wow! crush ko yun! ano damit nya? hehe

  2. Oh i love the Cleopatra entrance! ^_^


Leave a Reply

Categories

