Posted by: nastypen | June 11, 2008

What a Waste

I think of all the hours wasted on driving lessons.  I think of all the hours wasted at the San Juan office of the Land Transportation Office.  I think of the hours trying to get away from that San Juan office TWICE.  I think of the money spent on driving lessons.  I think of the money spent on A1 Driving Company “facilitating” for our licenses only to have to wait for several days for it.  I think of the money I spent calling up their stupid receptionist with my mobile.  I think of the money.

I see my license and I think what a waste.

I think of the money I don’t have and seeing a copy of the Shanameh: The Persian Book of Kings and I had to restrain myself because I already spent so much on this.  I think of the importance of driving and how the oil economy is killing the earth and increasing poverty.  I think of the importance of the Persian Book of Kings that endured through centuries.

I think of the time I wasted in this endeavor.  I think of the blank canvases that lie in my room.  I think of my unfinished art work.  I think of the time I used up fretting about the stupid changing of gears and stepping on the clutch.  That was time away from what I really love doing.  I think of the time railed upon me to be practical and learn this “life skill.”  I think what a waste.

Leave a Reply

Categories

