Posted by: nastypen | November 18, 2007

I, Transient

Well, I have a lot on my plate right now. I am trying not to give in to the emotion of being overwhelmed. But, Jesus, from this point till after December 9, my life will be a doozy. Just now on a Sunday, since I have yet to receive my salary from teaching, I decided to grab some photography stints. While the client isn’t looking, I decided to play with my camera.

This isn’t photoshopped. This is the actual shot of me. Of course, my camera is set up on a tripod. The shutter speed is at 4 seconds at the last 2.5 seconds I walked in the shot and leaned on the wall and this happened:

Boo

See? Even though I am quite swamped, stressed, and almost shrieking, I make time for art disguised by camwhoring. But more than that, I want to slow down again. I’m moving too fast these days and in different directions….it’s as if I’m not there.

Leave a Reply

Categories

