Posted by: nastypen | November 11, 2007

Good God, It’s Anouk

Watch out for this artist.

I love Anouk for two reasons:

1.) Her name. Anouk. Goodness. It’s just like that ultrafabulous French actress in Federico Fellini‘s La Dolce Vita….Anouk Aimee….she sizzled! Take a look at her. And this Anouk isn’t so bad, either.

2.) The first time I heard of this Anouk, the Dutch singer, is when I happened to download years ago this fantastic cover version of Live’s I Alone. Her version is even better than the original. I am a big Throwing Coppers Album fan but I am sorry, Anouk really made I Alone her own and more tremulous.

And this video and her lyrics are going to be my third and fourth reasons to love her.

Responses

  1. wow I really love this sound!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

