Posted by: nastypen | April 18, 2007

Open Your Bible, Kids!

Well, well, well…..this was never tackled in all my religion classes or bible studies:

would jesus discriminate, indeed?

So, there you have it….. Would Jesus discriminate? I don’t know, but I do know a lot of his followers do.

This is an interesting point of view. I don’t know if I agree to this because, frankly, I can do without organized religion. But I will admit that this is an interesting piece for those who are so adamant on right vs. wrong.

However, it is a burning issue for many homosexuals. Why do some people insist that a practicing homosexual and a practicing Christian are mutually exclusive in public domains? Perhaps I’d be a better Catholic had not the Church rejected me by making me think of “love the sinner, hate the sin” to which I don’t see it as a sin in the first place?

All I know is, I wish I could show this to my old religion teacher back in grade school Ms. Yee. This would surely make her remaining teeth fall off. I remember back in grade three, she actually had a picture of Boy George to class.

She hobbled in front of me and was shaking the picture of a dolled-up 80s pop star and she was shrieking about how evil this guy is. She was sputtering “This man wears make-up and a dress! He will burn in hell! He shows his pee-pee to other men! If I catch anyone of you showing your pee-pee to other boys, I will cut it off!” This is the part when she brought out a big old pair of black rusty scissors from what I believe was WWII and started waving it before us. Ahhhh God bless the teachers, eh?

Now, I wish I could have a shirt with the “Would Jesus Discriminate” and sing to Ms. Yee Boy George’s hit “Do you reall want to hurt me?

….and I hope she lost that pair of scissors.

PS. I just sang that Boy George ditty and my labrador Onyx stood up and looked at me and wagged her tail. There you have it, folks, my dog is a fag hag bitch. My sister noted that “she (Onyx) was raised well! Absolutely tolerant and accepting.” How can I NOT LOVE a dog who loves 80s music? Now, where is my Lisa Lisa and the Cult Jam‘s “Lost in emotion” file?

Responses

  1. when i was in 1st grade, my teacher said that pagan children will not go to heaven. i stopped believing from then. this post has very interesting point of view. jesus rocks!


Leave a Reply

Categories

