Posted by: nastypen | April 2, 2007

What’s in a Name?

So, I got this creepy internet quiz from Poocums….well not really a quiz but still creepy. You have to input your FULL name (your middle name included, d-uh.)….in English, of course and your life’s paths and your characteristics will be shown to you.

I had a hard time growing up with my name. there are ten syllables to my name, the only person in the family who beat me is my older sister who has 13 syllables. We had a hard time writing our long names down. While the rest of my classmates were named James, John, Paul, Michael, my name sounds like some old haciendero. A classmate of mine named Kelie once told me “to go back to my lands and whip the indios.” Strange, because I personally don’t have lands to my name and I don’t have companies that underpay and overwork (thus the simile of whipping) their employees.

So, my name sounds extremely dated. Just the other day, I jokingly asked Den on the process of changing my name. It is tedious and long-winded to have a legal name change here in the Philippines.

But after I took this test, my name made more sense to me. Hey, I DO love my name, it sounds so dignified yet thinly-veiled villainous. Anyway, the test….

It’s creepy because my results are spot on.

Check out the test here.

Here are my results, I’ll just insert my comments in the bold font:

There are 25 letters in your name.
Those 25 letters total to 102
There are 10 vowels and 15 consonants in your name.

What your first name means:

Spanish Male May God give increase.
Portuguese Male May God give increase.
Hebrew Female Variant of Josepha. Feminine form of Joseph. May Jehovah give increase.
Biblical Male Raised; who pardons

Your number is: 3

The characteristics of #3 are: Expression, verbalization, socialization, the arts, the joy of living.

The expression or destiny for #3:
An Expression of 3 produces a quest for destiny with words along a variety of lines that may include writing, speaking, singing, acting or teaching; our entertainers, writers, litigators, teachers, salesmen, and composers. You also have the destiny to sell yourself or sell just about any product that comes along. You are imaginative in your presentation, and you may have creative talents in the arts, although these are more likely to be latent. You are an optimistic person that seems ever enthusiastic about life and living. You are friendly, loving and social, and people like you because you are charming and such a good conversationalist. Your ability to communicate may often inspire others. It is your role in life to inspire and motivate; to raise the spirits of those around you.

Ohh my God……Creepy….good conversationalist?!?!? yuh-uh!!! so true…. I should inspire and motivate??? Move over, Oprah?!?!?! Raise the spirits around me? What, like a clown?!?!? I don’t sing. Hey, says here I should be a teacher! Alrighty!!!!

The negative side of number 3 Expression is superficiality. You may tend to scatter your forces and simply be too easygoing. It is advisable for the negative 3 to avoid dwelling on trivial matters, especially gossip.

BUT I LOVE TO BE SUPERFICIAL!!!! I want more Blonde moments in my life! I was accused of taking life so seriously before! I love trivial matters and gossip!!!! But, it says here I should avoid DWELLING on these things. Ok, that can be arranged. I don’t really aspire to be a blonde bimbo although I’m envious of their guiltless twaddles in life.

Your Soul Urge number is: 9

A Soul Urge number of 9 means:
With a 9 Soul Urge, you want to give to others, usually in a humanitarian or philanthropic manner. You are highly motivated to give friendship, affection and love. And you are generous in giving of your knowledge and experience. You have very sharing urges, and you are likely to have a great deal to share. Your concern for others makes you a very sympathetic and generous person with a sensitive and compassionate nature.

You are able to view life in very broad and intuitive terms. You often express high ideals and an inspirational approach to life. If you are able to fully realize the potential of your motivation, you will be a very self-sacrificing person who is able to give freely without being concerned about any return or reward.

Yup, this is also my destiny number, 9. My birthdate adds to a 9, that is. So, I should be in the business of giving….like giving hell to morons? Kidding. I always wanted to be a social entrepreneur and help out others. But the word “entrepreneur” is apparent in me as a 12-pack ab on my stomach.

As with all human beings, you are prone to sometimes express the negative attitudes inherent to your Soul Urges. You may become too sensitive and tend to express emotions strongly at times. There can be significant conflict between higher aims and personal ambitions. You may resent the idea of giving all of the time and, in fact, if there is too much 9 energy in your nature you may reject the idea. You may often be disappointed in the lack of perfection in yourself and others.

Emotional? this is where my partner nods his head vigorously in agreement.

Your Inner Dream number is: 3

An Inner Dream number of 3 means:
You dream of artistic expression; writing, painting, music. You would seek to more freely express your inner feeling and obtain more enjoyment from life. You also dream of being more popular, likable, and appreciated.

So, I picked the right path then. I want to be “popular, likeable, and appreciated??!?!” Me?!?!?! Probably only to a degree that people don’t encroach in my territory or private ME zone and that’s good.

My name made me an artist, bitch.

Responses

  1. hehehe… i tried it out but it wasn’t very accurate. galing naman ng sayo!


Leave a Reply

Categories

