Posted by: nastypen | March 4, 2007

I Hate…..

Recently, I am thinking of this song, a classic from the 90s:

The scene when Kelis tore up her living room? I did that eleven years ago in the Freshman dormitory in UP Diliman. It was in third floor and most of the guys were out in the mall or downstairs watching Sailormoon.

I just snapped.

I tore up at least my half of the room. Nobody knew. Nobody saw the damage.

I had such quiet rage then.

I fixed the room before anyone saw the destruction. It felt good, having that meltdown and then clean up after it.

It scared me, having quiet rage. But, I can feel it coming back. Yet, I know, this time, I won’t have to tear pillow cases and fling clothes and rip notebooks.

Must be the birthday blues y’all.

So, to combat that, I watch this video clip sent to me by my best friend in Singapore months ago. It’s one of the best music videos of all time featuring a tranny and an homage to 80s aesthetics of Tron and Jem and the Holograms.

The song basically goes:

algo fugaz
y un tanto artificial
como un flash eléctrico
que te puede matar

Translation(?):

something fleeting and somewhat artificial like an electrical flash that can kill to you

Is this talking about my situration right now????

Winner!!!!

Ok, that silent rage is melting. Must watch that video again.

Responses

  1. It’s been a while! What are you up to these days? 🙂

  2. Ahahaha… Jose, “her” name is La Prohibida. Glad to see some La Prohibida love in your blog. Someone actually dressed up as “her” for Halloween in New York. I love her black roots. Advanced happy birthday!

    Love,
    your friend in Singapore

  3. WHOA!

    Leopard print in purple shade?! Well, well, well…

    I suggest you watch Ugly Betty again 😉


Leave a Reply

Categories

