Posted by: nastypen | December 12, 2006

This is Why I Never Liked Yearbooks

Our boss sent us a note on a recycled paper. It was a piece from the proof of a yearbook. It belonged to a gay student whose name I obscured for security and respectful reasons, yet I just HAVE to share what it partially said:

uhmmmm.......

Hmmmm. “If it’s from him it must be good?” Sounds like the tagline for Seiko films who produced such wonderful Filipino cinema classics like Huwag Mong Buhayin ang Bangkay (about a mother’s obsessive love for her dead son that she brings him back as a zombie) and Kokak (About a lady who has magical powers by turning herself into a frog).

There are worse entries like this guy wrote of her girlfriend “This baby is now a lady.”

I don’t like yearbooks, they strike me as midway to obituaries…and besides, nobody can aptly write about me except myself. But I have to give kudos to the above yearbook entry for the person to work it with a fabulous beachwear.

*******

This one is for the “BWAHAHA, YOU’RE SO STUPID!” Files:

A conservative moron in the states writes in his blog that homosexuality is caused by soy milk! Witness the wisdom of his words:

“Soy is feminizing, and commonly leads to a decrease in the size of the penis, sexual confusion and homosexuality. That’s why most of the medical (not socio-spiritual) blame for today’s rise in homosexuality must fall upon the rise in soy formula and other soy products. (Most babies are bottle-fed during some part of their infancy, and one-fourth of them are getting soy milk!) Homosexuals often argue that their homosexuality is inborn because ‘I can’t remember a time when I wasn’t homosexual.’ No, homosexuality is always deviant. But now many of them can truthfully say that they can’t remember a time when excess estrogen wasn’t influencing them.”

Uhm…..ok….But riddle me this, I am lactose intolerant and I drank soy milk when I was 23 and I absolutely hated it, so you mean to say, had I been drinking soy since I was younger, I could have been MORE gay?

Here, check it out and laugh!

Next thing you’ll know, these conservative morons will blame early exposure to pastels and the color pink for the rise of homosexuality.

You know what, it’s ok to have people like these; they make me look infinitely wiser and smarter.

Responses

  1. Write ups are always a trouble.>_

  2. Er, the bit about soy milk sucks. I have a brother who drank nothing but soy milk and he’s not gay. He does, however, have gay friends and is comfortable with gay men. On the other hand, I have a brother who didn’t drink a drop of soy milk and he’s a sad closet case since he subscribes to all the macho bullshit fed to male babies.

    Believe me, it ain’t the milk that’s wrong. It’s the bigoted mindset.

  3. kaya pala ang si manong magtataho sa aming nayon ay gurabeh kumembot.

    etch!


Leave a Reply

Categories

