Posted by: nastypen | December 6, 2006

Bored and Cubicled

Fanatical teacher chats with me:

fanatical_teacher: I just tweaked my firefox
fanatical_teacher: it now has IP address verification
fanatical_teacher: that way I know if a website is really telling the truth of its location.
fanatical_teacher: of course, it isn’t 100% effective, but it is okay for the average consumer
fanatical_teacher: intelligence agencies have more intricate means of hiding their IP addresses
Constipated_diva: big wow

Yup, it’s a slooooooooow Wednesday alright. I actually fell asleep by the keyboard during lunch time. I can’t wait for 5pm for me to flee and go home to watch DVDs, read, draw.

********

Things I did of interest so far today:

I just stole a stash of free newspapers to bring home to clean up Onyx’ poop with.

I uploaded some pictures in my photobucket.

I blogged.

I just found out that Vic Sotto and Pia Guanio are an item.

….yey…..

********

It seems I’m going to waste another day doing something insignificant. But I am pretty proud of myself. Yesterday I designed five posters from asking help for the Reming victims to Christmas party.  Not bad.  It was a burst of productivity.  I was asked to redesign this hideous powerpoint presentation.  I just find it fulfilling when I have to clean up the trash of other people. yey.

Anyway, I did this illustration by appropriating fonts that are designed like Christmas decors to show about cleaning up the Christmas trash:

Ho ho ho-hum

I did another illustration for a poster telling students if they have a problem, they approach our guidance counselors.  I did this montage in less than an hour, thank goodness for royalty-free photos.

ikaw ba ay nalolongkot?

The boss was pretty please on my more-than-usual (ahem ahem) efficiency.  Too bad, I should focus my energies on art works I’d like to do in the first place.  Maybe that will be my Christams gift to myself eh?

Speaking of which…….

*******

Oh, by the way, for people who ask presents from me in this season of giving, here’s my message to you:

Burn baby Burn!

Stop giving me headaches with your validation for existence via consumerism and materialism.

Merry Christmas!!!

Responses

  1. me? i acted on being sick and tired of work. i stayed at home. absent. yun na. hahahaha! ecclectic naman ako, my favorite diva. i love pearl jam, prodigy, and metallica, dude. (dude??? hahahaha! at ang band reference ha? very reflective of the age group! hahahahahaha!)

  2. Hello Chong,
    i looooooooooooooove this pix! you’ve made my otherwise soppy(read:typhoon induced) wednesday night!
    bwahhhahahaha!

  3. Bridget, dude ka jan!!!

    Sir dengcoy!!!! Thanks for the comment! Merry christmas…typhoon-induced or otherwise!

  4. you are bad!


Leave a Reply

Categories

