Posted by: nastypen | November 27, 2006

All I Want for Christmas

Fringe Benefits Cafe comic strip

****UPDATE****

You know what I hate more than Mondays? It is when a former officemate calls me up at the ungodly hour of 3am Monday early morning just to “catch up.” I could have refused to talk to her but it was nice to hear from her, till I found out that she jabbered on for almost a hour.

So, here I am, a sleep-deprived zombie facing the computer. People calling on the phone and were fortunate enough to have me answer them gets a comforting bang from the receiver. People dropping by my office is met by my cold bleary-eyed stare with snappy answers.

I am done with the task at hand and should start another but I was soooo lethargic that I focused my energies fooling around with Adobe Illustrator.  I did a vector illustration of myself.  Well, of course, it is heavily “edited” and stylized.    I was just so bored that I decided to make a cutesy-wootsey self-portrait.  I did this in a couple of hours.  This is to be used in the upcoming “About” page in this blog.

Here it is:

 

Self portrait

 

Responses

  1. Nice… really nice! 😀

    And quite true :p

  2. ang kyuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuttttt!!!!! talentado ka pala, gurl. gawa mo din ako ha? (cutely pouts)

  3. Nice self-portrait! You really draw fast, dear :p

  4. Maikli pala ang arms mo or wala ka talagang arms? Ching!


Leave a Reply

Categories

